Position Name Picture Email
Senate Chair Anaisy Tolentino

 

atolentino@scu.edu
Senate Chair Pro-Tempore Isabelle Lacombe

 

ilacombe@scu.edu
Senior Senator Mary Rios

 

mrios1@scu.edu
Senior Senator Bilen Negash

 

bnegash@scu.edu
Senior Senator Michelle McClanahan

 

mmcclanahan@scu.edu
Senior Senator Matt Martinez   mlmartinez@scu.edu
Senior Senator Monica Haggarty

 

mhaggarty@scu.edu
Junior Senator Max Wahl

 

mpwahl@scu.edu
Junior Senator Nick Reed   nreed@scu.edu
Junior Senator Christine Pearson

 

cpearson@scu.edu
Junior Senator Josue De Paz

 

jdepaz@scu.edu
Junior Senator Evan Bambico

 

ebambico@scu.edu
Sophomore Senator Sara Woody

 

swoody@scu.edu
Sophomore Senator Aaron Poor   apoor@scu.edu
Sophomore Senator Jordan Nunes

 

jnunes@scu.edu

Sophomore Senator Justin Kennedy

 

jkennedy@scu.edu
Sophomore Senator Omead Eftekhari

 

oeftekhari@scu.edu
Freshman Senator Lauren Betschart   lbetschart@scu.edu
Freshman Senator Lidia Diaz-Fong

 

ldiazfong@scu.edu
Freshman Senator Ahmer Israr

 

aisrar@scu.edu
Freshman Senator Trevor Macdonald

 

tmacdonald@scu.edu
Freshman Senator Areany Tolentino   amtolentino@scu.edu
Parliamentarian  Will DuVal

 

wduval@scu.edu
 
 
Senate Committee Chairs
 
Committees Name Picture Email
SAC Garrett Jensen

 

gjjensen@scu.edu
FOC Ryan Tursi

 

rtursi@scu.edu
CUIC Jordan Nunes

 

jnunes@scu.edu
COMC

Aaron Poor

 

apoor@scu.edu

 

At-Large Senatorial Positions

 

Position Name Picture Email
College of Engineering Senator Mihir Shah   mshah1@scu.edu
Leavey School of Business Senator Amy Carlton

 

acarlton@scu.edu
College of Arts & Sciences Senator Ryan Tursi

 

rtursi@scu.edu
Technology Affairs Senator Jimmy Harrison   jgharrison@scu.edu
Sustainability Senator Molly Thomas

 

mgthomas@scu.edu
External Community Relations Senator Madeline Owen   mowen@scu.edu
Career Development Senator Jason Back  

jback@scu.edu

Health & Safety Senator Mariam Khan

 

mkhan4@scu.edu
Ruff Riders & Athletics Senator Amia Nash

 

amnash@scu.edu
MCC & Diversity Senator  

 

 
Campus Ministry Senator Gus Hardy

 

hardygus@gmail.com
Academics Senator Madeline Renalds   mrenalds@scu.edu

 

 


For more information on the ASG Senate, contact Anaisy Tolentino, Senate Chair.

 

About the ASG Senate

The ASG Senate is a body of 28 students who represent every full-time undergraduate at Santa Clara University. The Senate is the legislative body of the student government and is made up of elected representatives from each class as well as at-large representatives from each school.

Students who wish to become members of the Senate should contact the Senate Chair to determine procedure and qualifications. Candidates for Senate positions must be full-time undergraduates who have a 2.25 grade point average or better, and they must not be on academic or disciplinary probation. The Senate meets every Thursday night at 7 p.m. in the Locatelli Student Activities Center to discuss issues and make decisions that affect all students. The meetings provide an important forum for student involvement and are open to all interested students.

Students who do not have time or have missed the opportunity to join Senate but still want to get involved in the leadership of the Student Government should contact the ASG Vice-President. There is always room for active leadership in ASGSCU in many different areas of concern and interest.